Big News

Big Shout Out Awards Ceremony 2018

Thank you to everyone who attended our Big Shout Out celebration and awards ceremony on Thursday, April 29th, 2018.

Congratulations once again to the following award recipients:

BBBSO Gratitude Award ~ Mary Jane Manley
CISCO Community Volunteer of the Year Award ~ Nicole Nault-Smith
CISCO School of the Year Award ~ Bayshore Public School
CISCO Outstanding School Liaison of the Year Award ~ Christine Austin
CISCO Outstanding Community Liaison of the Year Award ~ Amanda Wilson
CISCO Group Program Mentor of the Year Awards ~ Jon Nichol, Kevin O’Brien and Corey Schingh
CISCO Outstanding Placement Student Award ~ Nick Wrixon-wood
Lois Allen Mentor of the Year Award ~ Lyndon Burtt
Norm McEwen In-School Mentor of Year Award ~ Tim Dickert
Start Something Big! Award ~ Minto Properties
Pay It Forward Awards ~ Ollie Fodell and Isaiah Coulombe

Special thank you to our emcees: Big Lyndon, Little Chiko, Big Lindsay, Little Ollie and to our award presenters: Mayor Jim Watson, MP Chandran Arya, Senator Vern White, Councillor Keith Egli, Theresa Kavanaugh, Cody Sorensen, Beth Dowe and Little Ariana for closing the night with an amazing performance.

We would also like to thank Little Jemma for selling baked goods at the event and raising $195, Starbucks for donating the coffee and for donating her photography services.

Picture: JP St-Amand and Nicole Nault-Smith of Minto Properties accepted the Start Something Big! Award from Mayor Jim Watson.

View the full gallery of pictures here.